17.2 CEO ANNUAL REMUNERATION AND POSITION DESCRIPTION REVIEW 2022

Responsible Executive Manager: Christie Russell

ATTENDANCE RECORD

MAYOR GLENN DOCHERTY - PRINCIPAL MEMBER

Cr Akram Arifi Cr Marilyn Baker Cr Stephen Coppins
Cr Veronica Gossink Cr Shirley Halls Cr David Kerrison
Cr Clint Marsh Cr Misty Norris Cr Jane Onuzans

Cr Peter Rentoulis Cr Dennis Ryan Cr Gay Smallwood-Smith

Cr Katrina Stroet Cr Cathy-Jo Tame

Also in attendance for the meeting:

Chief Executive Officer Mr Sam Green left Chamber

9:18pm

AM Consulting Ms Allison Ashby via Zoom

Acting Manager Governance

Risk Specialist

Governance Officer

ICT Support

Minute Taker

Ms Zoey Squires

Mr David Gustafson

Ms Domenica Crisafi

Mr Nick Gehlert

Mrs Skve Nitschke

Cr Gossink returned to the meeting at 9:18 pm.

Mr Green left the meeting to enable the Council to discuss remuneration without the CEO in the room at 9:18 pm.

B. THE BUSINESS MATTER

COUNCIL RESOLUTION

Moved: Cr Stroet Seconded: Cr Kerrison

Council endorse the CEO Employment Agreement (Attachment 1) with an amendment to Schedule 2 Total Employment Cost Package with an increase of 2.5% to the annual base salary (gross) effective 23 August 2022, the date the performance review was concluded by Council; and

The Council note there are no proposed amendments to Schedule 1 - the CEO Position Description.

CARRIED

5113

C. PROCEDURAL DECISION - COUNCIL TO DECIDE HOW LONG ITEM 17.2 IS TO BE KEPT IN CONFIDENCE

COUNCIL RESOLUTION 5114

Moved: Cr Stroet Seconded: Cr Baker

Pursuant to Section 91(7) of the *Local Government Act 1999*, the Council orders that the following aspects of Item 17.2 be kept confidential in accordance with Council's reasons to deal with this item in confidence pursuant to Section 90(3)(a) of the *Local Government Act 1999*:

- Report for Item 17.2
- Attachment(s) for Item 17.2
- Minutes for Item 17.2

Duration of Order:

This order shall operate until the next scheduled annual review of confidential items by Council at which time this order will be reviewed and determined in accordance with Section 91(9)(a) of the *Local Government Act 1999*.

CARRIED