

No. 1 of 2024

DETERMINATION OF THE REMUNERATION TRIBUNAL

Minimum And Maximum Chief Executive Officer Remuneration

SCOPE OF DETERMINATION

- 1. This Determination applies to Chief Executive Officers of Local Government Councils to whom section 99A of the *Local Government Act* 1999 (SA) applies.
- 2. The Municipal Council of Roxby Downs is not covered by this Determination.

MINIMUM AND MAXIMUM REMUNERATION

3. In accordance with section 99A of the *Local Government Act* 1999 (SA) the Remuneration Tribunal hereby determines the following rates of minimum and maximum remuneration for Chief Executive Officers of Local Government Councils in South Australia:

Band	Total Remuneration Package
1	\$414,000 - \$440,232
2	\$396,240 - \$410,530
3	\$357,760 - \$388,253
4	\$319,280 - \$358,550
5	\$299,520 - \$323,544
6	\$272,480 - \$298,085
7	\$235,040 - \$270,504
8	\$197,600 - \$234,437

- 4. Remuneration figures are expressed on a total remuneration package basis.
- 5. A list of council groupings is included at attachment 1.
- 6. Any decision in relation to an annual increase for CEO remuneration within the bands set by the Tribunal remains a matter for each Council in accordance with section 99A(1) of the LG Act.



DATE OF OPERATION

7. This Determination shall have operative effect on and from 1 July 2024.

Matthew O'Callaghan PRESIDENT

Dated: 28 June 2024

Donny Walford **MEMBER**

McJoung

Mark Young MEMBER

Page 2 of 4

ATTACHMENT 1

Council	Band
Adelaide Hills Council	5
Adelaide Plains Council	6
Alexandrina Council	5
Barunga West Council	7
Berri Barmera Council	7
Campbelltown City Council	3
City of Adelaide	1
City of Burnside	4
City of Charles Sturt	2
City of Holdfast Bay	4
City of Marion	4
City of Mitcham	3
City of Mount Gambier	5
City of Norwood Payneham & St Peters	4
City of Onkaparinga	3
City of Playford	4
City of Port Adelaide Enfield	2
City of Port Lincoln	7
City of Prospect	5
City of Salisbury	3
City of Tea Tree Gully	4
City of Unley	3
City of Victor Harbor	6
City of West Torrens	2
City of Whyalla	4
Clare & Gilbert Valleys Council	7
Coorong District Council	7
Copper Coast Council	6
Corporation of the Town of Walkerville	5
District Council of Ceduna	6
District Council of Cleve	7
District Council of Coober Pedy	8
District Council of Elliston	8
District Council of Franklin Harbour	7
District Council of Grant	7
District Council of Karoonda East Murray	8



District Council of Kimba	8
District Council of Lower Eyre Peninsula	7
District Council of Loxton Waikerie	7
District Council of Mount Remarkable	7
District Council of Orroroo Carrieton	8
District Council of Peterborough	8
District Council of Robe	8
District Council of Streaky Bay	8
District Council of Tumby Bay	7
District Council of Yankalilla	7
Kangaroo Island Council	7
Kingston District Council	8
Light Regional Council	5
Mid Murray Council	6
Mount Barker District Council	3
Naracoorte Lucindale Council	7
Northern Areas Council	7
Port Augusta City Council	6
Port Pirie Regional Council	6
Regional Council of Goyder	6
Renmark Paringa Council	6
Southern Mallee District Council	7
Tatiara District Council	7
The Barossa Council	4
The Flinders Ranges Council	8
The Rural City of Murray Bridge	5
Town of Gawler	4
Wakefield Regional Council	7
Wattle Range Council	7
Wudinna District Council	8
Yorke Peninsula Council	4